Something happened… and it has changed everything

I haven’t posted anything in awhile due to overwhelming life decisions but I did find time to read this blog post someone from my high school Alma mater posted. Take a peak-see and realize something that we all should have realized long ago.

Fries or Salad

Guys, I woke up this morning and I think my life changed. A lot. Not for the better, but for the clearer.

I woke up hung-over to the cow’s udders, utterly despairing the state of humanity/my head/my liver/what-the-hell-am-I-doing-with-my-life/is this real?!/what is real, really?!/what if we live in the Matrix?!/I need coconut water/maybe I should move to Thailand/I should check Facebook.

I may need to slow down on the wine. That’s one conclusion to draw.  However, this particular – and thoroughly debilitating – panic attack lead to a ragingly overwhelming epiphany.

Let’s start from the beginning. I began cruising my usual sites. I spent half-an-hour on Facebook oscillating between contempt and envy, weeping at the plethora of baby/engagement ring/baby-bump/happy new parents/we’re getting married pictures that have begun to plague my day-/night-mares.

Then I started to read real news: a story about someone tossing a kitten onto a Toronto highway over the weekend. The…

View original post 1,638 more words

Leave a Reply

