it’s been awhile….

It’s been awhile but here’s my next video postcard. It took a bit of time to put this together. Hopefully, those who are following will enjoy it.

I learned quite a bit from putting together my first video postcard and I tried to apply that here in my second video postcard.

In this video, we return to Nha Trang, the location where I shot the clips for my first video postcard. This time, however, we are treated to a much more local experience.

The following is the description I wrote taken directly from the Vimeo page:

My cousin has a couple of friends in Nha Trang. They’re fishermen and aquaculturalists working offshore from the mainland. We were fortunate enough to be able to spend a full day with these guys on their houseboat, which is normally off limits to tourists. They let us check out their aquaculture business, took us on a ride on their ridiculous rounded canoe(?) type boats, encouraged us to snorkel and swim around their property, and asked us to eat and drink with them.

These are some of the nicest guys I have ever met, and the experience can’t be matched. I wish I had more footage of them but I didn’t want to appear intrusive pointing the camera in their face and shooting their every movement. I wanted to become friends with these guys first, which panned out because I’ve been invited back whenever I’m in the area again.

Everything was shot handheld on a Canon 7D with 17-40mm f/4 lens and a GoPro HDHero 2 and put together on Final Cut Pro X.

Music: The Album Leaf – San Simeon

Leave a Reply

