A few early photos.

Here are some pictures from early on in the first couple weeks of our trip. 

This is Khai, my cousin’s son. He’s five years old and just loves to stir the pot. I like him a lot because he reminds me of me when I was his age.

ImageThis is Vy (pronounced Vee), my other cousin’s daughter. The last time I saw her, she was a tiny toddler. It’s crazy to know that she will soon be starting year one in high school later this year. ImageThis is Vy, Rosie, Nhi (pronounced nhee) and her son, Bo(pronounced buh). Nhi is married to the son of one of my cousins. According to Vietnamese culture, she must call me Uncle Alex (because even cousins’ kids must refer to me as Uncle Alex) even though she’s older than me by two or three years. ImageThis is Dat. One of my cousin’s son. He’s a year younger than me. He’s a really good kid. ImageThis is Soi. I call him Anh Soi (the “anh” means big brother). We use to cause a lot of shit together back in the day. Not much has changed since then. Except maybe that we’re now older and craftier. Maybe.ImageAll of these pictures are taken from my cousin’s daughter’s baptism party. There are many others to come but I’ve only got time to put these up for now. Stay tuned. 

 

Leave a Reply

